Clinical Care Guidelines

for Adults and Adolescents Living with HIV in Ontario, Canada
View the guidelines


We would like to acknowledge the distinguished members of the OHTN HIV Clinical Guidelines Working Group and thank them for generously contributing their time and expertise to developing the guidelines.

  • Evan Collins, MD, FRCPC, University Health Network      Working Group Chair
  • Gloria Aykroyd, MSW, RSW. London Health Sciences Centre
  • Jonathan Angel, MD, FRCPC, The Ottawa Hospital
  • Gordon Arbess, MD CCFP, St. Michael’s Hospital
  • Jeff Cohen, MD, Windsor Regional Hospital
  • Stephanie DeMaio, BASc, RD, St. Michael’s Hospital
  • Ken King MSW, RSW, community member
  • Judy Latendre-Paquette, RN, Health Sciences North
  • John Mactavish, Executive Director, HIV/AIDS Regional Services, Kingston, ON
  • Pauline Murphy, RN, University Health Network
  • Julie Phillips, NP, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
  • Anita Rachlis, MD FRCPC, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
  • Linda Robinson, BSc. Phm, Windsor Regional Hospital
  • Lindy Samson, MS FRCPC, Children’s Hospital of Eastern Ontario
  • Andrea Sharp, SW, University Health Network
  • Graham Smith, MD, MSc, CCFP, Maple Leaf Medical
  • Marcia Stirling, RN, McMaster Health, St. Joseph’s Healthcare
  • Alice Tseng, Pharm D, University Health Network
  • Art Zoccole, Executive Director, Two Spirited People of the First Nations


Guidelines Secretariat

  • Frank McGee, Manager, AIDS Bureau, Ontario Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care
  • James Murray, Policy Analyst, AIDS Bureau, Ontario Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care
  • Robert Reinhard, Project Lead and KTE Coordinator, OHTN
  • Beth Rachlis, Researcher-in-Residence, OHTN
  • Jason Globerman, Manager, Knowledge Synthesis, OHTN
  • Jean Bacon, Director, Health Policy and KTE, OHTN


The working group and the OHTN would particularly like to thank Robert Reinhard for his dedication and leadership on this project.